We're cooking up some updates! Please be advised that there will be scheduled website maintenance from 12/9 at 11pm ET to 12/11 at 11pm ET.

Vegetarian Awareness

Vegan
Gold’n’Greens is a certified Kosher dairy dining establishment – the only one in Detroit! By Kosher law, dairy and meat cannot be served at the same meal. Therefore, Gold’n’Greens is a fully pescetarian dining facility. With many vegetarian and vegan options every day, it’s a great option for our vegetarian diners.

Towers Café serves many vegetarian and vegan entrees as well! From the Mongolian grill to veggie burgers available upon request, vegetarians can easily eat at Towers Café.

Allergen Solutions

True Balance
Each menu item served at Towers Cafe and Gold'n'Greens is labeled with an identifier containing nutritional information and description. If any food item being served contains one of the common food allergies, the station will be labeled with an additional identifier with that information. In addition, we will work directly with you to identify those foods you may safely consume and ensure those foods are available to you. Please contact us at 313-577-7950.

Gluten Free Solutions

Gluten Free
What is Gluten?
A gluten-free diet is a diet that excludes the protein gluten. Gluten is found in grains such as wheat, barley, rye and triticale (a cross between wheat and rye).

A gluten-free diet is used to treat celiac disease. Gluten causes inflammation in the small intestines of people with celiac disease. Eating a gluten-free diet helps people with celiac disease control their signs and symptoms and prevent complications. 

Made without Gluten Items at Towers Café

Deli
Gluten Free Bread is available

Pasta
Gluten Free Noodles are available upon request Salad Bar
Gluten Free Salad Dressings - Raspberry Vinaigrette, Italian, Balsamic, Ranch

Soup Station

Soups are NOT Gluten Free
Soup without meat or Cream in the title May contain Dairy
Soups may be made with Halal meat, but still contain non-Halal meat stock

Pizza

Gluten Free Made to order 7” pizza available upon request (wait time on order approximately 15 min.)

WARNING: Cross-Contamination may occur during food preparation.

 

Even foods commonly prepared without gluten containing ingredients may not be ‘gluten-free’. Our recipes are prepared in open kitchens where cross-contact is possible and where ingredient substitutions are sometimes made. If you have celiac disease or a gluten sensitivity please notify your on-site manager to request an individually prepared ‘gluten-free’ selection.